That Festive Dead-Beat Feeling

It’s that time of the year – and coming after a somewhat fraught six months, I now declare myself …

… Exhausted.

I don’t much want to do anything.  I don’t want to read, or sew, or cook.  Yesterday’s baking session was disastrous, but at least the piano’s still my friend.  I only need to get through the next week at work, and cajole my family into deciding what they want for Christmas.  Then hopefully, after a week and a bit’s holiday, I’ll be able to shake myself into some semblance of normality.  Oh, I do hope so.  There are things I need to do.  But the urge is just not there at the moment.

Leave a Reply

