Referencing Advice: A Query

I had a query about referencing online and audiovisual resources, yesterday.  We have advice via our Library pages on the RCS Portal, so I directed my enquirer there in the first instance.  I’m not sure if there’s a call for any other documentation – I’m undecided whether I could devise any other online material to help our students in this way.  The document – not one I authored – looks fairly comprehensive.  I’d be interested to know if students think we could offer any other support via Moodle and the Portal.

“On the Portal, go to the Whittaker Library page, and then click on Referencing, which you’ll find in the right-hand column under Navigation Menu. To make it easier, here’s the direct link (you’ll have to login to access it):- https://portal.rcs.ac.uk/library/

“And then if you click on Citing and Referencing Advice, you will be taken to a lengthy document which talks about all aspects of referencing.  (It’s a Word document, and the info about citing audiovisual and electronic resources is on screen 7 onwards.  Why not try citing a couple of things …?)”

Leave a Reply

