Blog Categories

I had a meeting with my Teaching Artist course tutor this morning.  Amongst the many useful things we discussed, this blog itself got a mention.  I have been vaguely aware that I was getting categories and tags mixed up, and if my tutor herself is confused by my categories then plainly I’ve got it wrong somewhere.

This evening, I sat down and listed all the categories I’ve created.  It’s completely out of control!  So, I shall turn over a new leaf and restrict my blogposts to just nine categories.  Does that sound excessive?  Not compared to the present tally, it doesn’t!

From now on, I’ll use the following categories, and I’ll let tags take care of the rest:-

  • General
  • CV and CPD
  • Music, Practical
  • Music, Research
  • Librarianship
  • Teaching
  • Speaking & Presentations
  • Writing & Publications
  • Reblogged
Leave a Reply

