Heading East

This is turning out to be quite a week! Because I can’t go to St Andrews next week, I’m going twice this week.  Tomorrow and Wednesday will see me leave the house at 6.30 am – an ungodly hour for me! – and then on Saturday,  I head across to Edinburgh again (as a destination rather than a train-change), to be a guest speaker at the Scots Fiddle Festival.

I’ve got my Saturday talk pretty much sorted out, though I do like to spend a bit of time polishing a talk in the week before I actually give it.  I find it a little bit unnerving to be spending two solid research days on the new project, but devoting my evenings to reflection upon the old one.

And I also had an interesting meeting today, looking ahead at potential grant applications.  So, that’s past, present AND future research plans all whirling about in my head.  Small wonder I need to write things down!

 

Leave a Reply

