Church of Scotland Organist Focuses on Wales

I’ve just updated my “Organist” page on this website, but now I must reach for the ring-binder that contains my notes on Welsh music.  I have an encyclopedia article to write!  I’m awaiting three books from Amazon to supplement the material I already have – this for a comparatively small article – but I might as well plan a structure for the piece and leaf through what I’ve amassed so far, so I know what exactly needs filling in.

Yes, there IS a link between “Church of Scotland Organist” and “Wales”: my father’s family were Welsh Baptists, and long before I took up the organ, Dad was a church organist before I was even born!

Leave a Reply

