November is Academic Writing Month 2014

I call this fortuitous – I have so many writing commitments for November that I’ve almost scared myself!

Academic Writing Month 2014

I have a newsletter article to write (actually, before the end of October); an article for a librarianship magazine; three encyclopedia articles; two book reviews (I’ve made notes for one, but it still has to be written according to the prescribed format), and another seriously heavy article I’ve promised for January 2015.  At least Christmas will be out of the way by then!  I think I probably should sign up to Academic Writing Month, just to see if I can achieve this mountain of writing on top of everything else I do!

However, after a fortnight entailing two days in London, two in Newcastle, another single day in Newcastle today, a medical appointment and sundry other commitments, I’m somewhat tired.  I’m signing up to nothing until tomorrow, once I’ve had my extra hour’s sleep!

Leave a Reply

