Teaching Artist Spurned, Rejected

Hours of preparation went into that presentation, but there was no audience.  A couple of drop-ins, one after the other, but a quick chat and off-the-cuff demonstration was more appropriate than giving the whole singing-and-dancing show.  I had blogged, emailed, sent a circular round … I guess the poor delegates were tired, even those who had said they would be there! Scott 14th birthday cakeSo, seriously, what does it take to get an audience for an e-resources presentation?! Cakes?  (If I’d known, I’d have baked some.)  Cleavage?  (I don’t have one.)  Tap-dancing?  (I have two left feet.  I can’t speak for my co-presenter!)   All we can do is turn to Plan B.  Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

