Self-Assessment of my Online Discussion

Online Discussion Assessment Karen McAulay (pdf file)

We’ve all posted our lesson plans, our theoretical account, and our context setting study.  We’ve invited one another to comment on these and suggest improvements, and now we have to complete a self-assessment of our online discussion.  I completed the form and saved it as a pdf, and there’s a link to it above.  I tried to complete it honestly – I don’t think my contributions were brilliant, though I endeavoured to be lucid and constructive.

However, I’d like to think that I also added extra value with the occasional links that I shared with my classmates.  As a librarian, I’m very proactive in highlighting useful links and helpful e-resources with our teaching and learning community.  I’ve tried to demonstrate that in the collaborative space too, because I feel that this to some extent compensates for what I lack in traditional teaching experience.  Sharing and facilitating the exploitation of information is what I do naturally.

Leave a Reply

