Another Day of Reckoning – My 2014 Publication Record

Exercising extreme self-control here, I’ve only listed things that I either published or had accepted, revisions and all, in 2014.  A couple of the papers that I read at conferences may yet appear in print, but hey, I have to leave something for 2015, don’t I?

PROFESSIONAL PUBLICATIONS

Library Review [pending], ‘Sexy Bibliography (and Revealing Paratext)’

Reference Review [pending], Review of Nardolillo, Jo, illustrated by T. M. Larsen and edited by David Daniels, All Things Strings: an Illustrated Dictionary (Lanham: Rowman & Littlefield, 2014)

Reference Review [pending], Review of Collins, Irma H., Dictionary of Music Education (Lanham: Scarecrow Press, 2013)

 “Arranging.” Music in the Social and Behavioral Sciences: An Encyclopedia. Ed. William Forde Thompson. Vol.1 (Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Publications, Inc., 2014, 83-87. Sage Knowledge. Web.

“Bards.” Music in the Social and Behavioral Sciences: An Encyclopedia. Ed. William Forde Thompson. Vol.2 (Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Publications, Inc., 2014, 123-26. Sage Knowledge. Web.

Brio Vol.51, no.2 (Autumn/Winter 2014), pp.16-22, Antwerp IAML paper, ‘From Historical Collections to Metadata: a case study in Scottish Musical Inheritance’

RMA Bulletin, vol. 10 no. 11, November 2014, ‘Indexing your own Papers for RILM’

RMA Newsletter, Vol.XVIII no.2, November 2014, p.3, ‘Increase your Scholarly Visibility with RILM’

IAML(UK & Irl) Newsletter, no.69, 2014, pp.14-16, ‘Raising the Bar’ [user education]

Whittaker Live, 10 August 2014, ‘What Makes A Good Blog? Twelve Tips for Library Bloggers’ – okay, I ‘published’ this myself on the library blog I run for the Whittaker Library at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, but it was my most popular posting last year!

23 Librarians: , 14 March 2014, Karen – Music Librarianship and Research’.

One thought on “Another Day of Reckoning – My 2014 Publication Record”

Leave a comment